Food Chronicles: Christmas Ham Soup

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope your day was filled with friends, family and wonderful tastes and smells.

My favorite part of Christmas dinner was always the ham. My mom and me always tried different things with the ham when we cooked it (one year we put an orange glaze over it and then Pilsbury Creasent Rolls over it – so good!). I also remember calling around the family the first year after my mom passed to find out how you actually COOK the ham, haha.

But now that it’s the day after, you ate all that food, you have enough leftovers for a month … what do you do with your ham hock (aka the ham bone)? Well why not take a tip from The Chew’s Michael Symon:

Leave a Reply

