Entertainment Recap: Golden Globes’ Curvy Girls

The Golden Globes 2012 occured this previous Sunday evening, if you are like me – I missed it unfortunately. But boy did my Twitter feed BLOW UP, and then all the recaps began this morning on every news channel available. Due to that I got to check out some of the amazing gowns worn by some amazing women, curvy women.

Octavia Spencer – Best Supporting Actress for “The Help” 

Spencer looked soft and feminine in her cream colored gown. One of the popular fashions this season was minimal color – so Spencer fit right into that fashion trend. This  Todashi Shoji gown hugged her curves perfectly giving her a coveted hourglass shape.

Melissa McCarthy – Mike and Molly 

I have loved Melissa McCarthy ever since she stared as “Suki” on Gilmore Girls! While I’ve never watched Mike and Molly (and have heard some rather critical comments about the show) MCCarthy is still a star to recken with. I loved her Badgley Mischka gown that was a beautiful shade of green with a plunging neckline, but the rest of it I did not really like. I felt how the drapping went right under her bust line over her midsection made her look larger than she truly is. Now I’m all about embracing curves (obviously) but I’m also for dressing your shape. Her gown over all was a dud to me.

Amber Riley – Glee

Now this is a girl after my own heart! I hate Glee, can’t tell you exactly what the name of Riley’s character is on it or what she truly does – but I can tell you Riley is a GORGEOUS plus size actress. She showed off her curves and sass in her Badgley Mischka gown. Her figure looked outstanding and you can’t point to anyone else who attended that looked better!

2 responses to “Entertainment Recap: Golden Globes’ Curvy Girls

Leave a Reply

