Blogger Spotlight: Girl With Curves

An amazing sorority sister of mine writes for The Daily Muse and shared an article with me recently showing some bloggers they like for appropriate work wear. When I went through the list I spotted one devoted to plus size fashion – a must inspection for me. I fell in love with this woman! And now … I share her with you.

Name: Tanesha Awasthi

Blog: Girl With Curves // Started February 2011

Q: Why did you start your blog? 
TA: I started the blog as a creative outlet outside my full-time tech job. It was my husband’s idea to start some sort of blog, after listening to me talk so enthusiastically about people on reality shows doing fun things in the fashion industry. I’ve always had a love for fashion and writing, and at the time, I had no idea what a blog was!
Q: What is your favorite part of plus size fashion? 
TA: I don’t have a favorite thing about plus size fashion, I’ve just always loved fashion in its entirety. I actually have many issues with plus size fashion! I feel there’s a major lack of quality plus size clothing available, and sizing isn’t always accurate.
Q: What would be a piece of advice for other plus size women? 
TA: Never be afraid to wear something because a ‘fashion rule’ says you shouldn’t, wear what makes you feel confident and beautiful!

"These Shoes Were Made For Shopping"

Tanesha let me pick out one of my favorite outfits she styled previously to share with you. I picked this outfit because Spring is coming up fist off, I loved the top she’s wearing, and because it is the epitome of casual chic.

"These Shoes Were Made For Shopping"

"These Shoes Were Made For Shopping"

All photos courtesy of Tanesha Awasthi.

2 responses to “Blogger Spotlight: Girl With Curves

Leave a Reply

