Beauty 101: A Little Braid

I’m not the best braider, honestly I still have trouble attempting to french braid my own hair. I was the one that up through high school had my mother braiding my hair, (laughter ensues, haha).

But braids have always intrigued me and they are making a come back in popularity. Also, with Spring on its way in braids are perfect to add a little style to your hair.

I found this particular tutorial off Pinterest and picked it for the style it creates and also the ease of photo instructions. When I try to read hair style instructions I normally get confused – pictures work great!

I think this style would look great with a colored peasant style blouse and some light denim shorts and brown flip-flops.

Leave a Reply

