Food Chronicles: Baby Back Ribs

Recently I made my first attempt at cooking up some delicious, BBQ ribs for a close friend of mine. His favorite food is ribs and I just happened to have a pretty simple looking recipe from an old manager of mine. I have been waiting to try it out for almost a year now so I jumped at the chance (with some nerves attached haha.)

What You’ll Need: 

– Aluminum Foil

– Pork Back Ribs

– BBQ Sauce, I picked up a gourmet Cherry Chipotle version from William Sonoma

– Salt & Pepper

Not mine but pretty close to what mine turned out to be.

Directions: 

1. Preheat the oven to 300 degrees.

2. Salt and pepper the ribs, then wrap in aluminum foil. Place on cookie sheet.

3. Bake for a total of 2 hours. After an hour and a half pull out, unwrap foil and baste in BBQ sauce, finish baking for 30 minutes.

My friend really enjoyed them – I think his exact reaction was to growl and devour them. I discovered that meant he really enjoyed them, haha. The only thing my friend said I should try next time is to grill them — and I can’t use my George Foreman he said! Haha.

 

One response to “Food Chronicles: Baby Back Ribs

Leave a Reply

