Food Chronicles: Veggie Pizza

When I was growing up Saturday nights were always pizza nights. My family would pick up a footlong from Pizza Hut and we’d watch wrestling (though I swear no one else remembers that but me). Pizza is an American tradition that everyone loves, but it’s not always a healthy meal.

I’ve been trying to get healthier these past few weeks – but just because I’m working out now doesn’t mean I’m going to lose my curves. We all know that you can be plus size and still be healthy – I’m just working on the healthy side now. And with that I’ve been trying to eat healthy and last night I made a healthier version of pizza!

Homemade Veggie Pizza

 

1 package premade pizza dough

1/2 cup tomato sauce

1 cup shredded cheese

Your choice of fresh vegetables ( I used olives and mushrooms)

1. Grease pizza pan and unroll pizza dough. Follow directions on package – some say to pre-bake the crust.

2. Spread sauce evenly on crust then pile on all the vegetables you want. Coat with the shredded cheese.

3. Bake according to package instructions then enjoy your homemade pizza!

Leave a Reply

