2012 Olympic Inspired Fashion

In honor of the opening of the 2012 Olympics in London, England (who watched the opening ceremony?) I wanted to put together two outfits for two of my favorite teams.

That would be Team USA and Team Britain (well I couldn’t forget about the country that is putting ON the Olympics!) I wish all the countries luck and I know my friend will be rooting for Spain if he does ever watch the games but I had to show some USA pride.

Romper: Forever 21+.

I loved the idea of taking a casual romper and upgrading it with some hot red booties. And doing homage to the homeland bringing in the red, white and blue and the flag. You’ll be wearing a gold medal in no time with this outfit.

Heels a bit to high? Try swapping them out for some cute red flats or sandals!

Tank & Jeans: Forever 21+.

I found this tank and just had to use it – I loved the quote “God Save The Queen” especially since they’ll need it with Team USA bringing home the golds! The ripped crops and tank give a very casual vibe while the sparkly Union Jack earrings and clutch dress it up. Throw on some comfy heels and you are golden to show the hosting country some love!

Leave a Reply

