Beauty: Great Morning Hair

I apologize for blogging so late in the day – normally I try to follow a schedule but I’ve been battling a fever for the last couple days and wasn’t feeling very well. While my fever finally broke I’m not completely back to normal… but I wanted to share a really cool beauty tidbit I discovered while surfing the web.

I’m normally pretty low maintence and while I love my hair to death I dont always like taking the time to style it. I also grew up doing the “shower at night and go to sleep with wet hair” act, and I still do. Sometimes I wake up with decent hair to work with — other times I don’t.

Then I came across this site that showed some tips on how to get great hair overnight.

From Shine by Yahoo, originally written by Amber Kallor: 

Photo courtesy Think Stock.

Wake Up to More Volume

Fine hair has a tendency to fall flat. These four fast steps will add body overnight:

1. Spritz all over with a volumizing spray (like Aveda Volumizing Tonic, $16), which swells the hair shaft as it dries and makes hair look thicker.
2. Pull it all into a high pony at your crown and twist the tail-winding it onto itself to create a loose bun. Why loose? Because a too-tight chignon not only prevents hair from drying all the way through but also could lead to breakage (especially if your hair is relaxed).
3. With a few long bobbies, pin the bun in place.
4. In the morning, let your hair down and finger comb (using a brush creates frizz).

 

For two other great tips check out the full article!

Leave a Reply

