Labor Day Food: Grilled Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

HAPPY LABOR DAY EVERYONE!

And as that it is Labor Day I thought I would share a delicious recipe with you, something that is outside the normal burgers-and-hot dogs traditions so many of us keep. You still get to grill guys (and ladies), I promise! I just love the idea of something different and tasty on the grill to celebrate the end of summer and so many other things.

I found this particular recipe on Dukes and Duchesses’ blog just a few days ago – I know, just in time! I saw the picture, read the recipe and fell in love. I just wish I had a grill big enough to try this (and didn’t work most of the day today). So you all have to make this and tell me how it is tonight.

Grilled Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin 

1/2 cup soy sauce;1/4 cup olive oil;4 teaspoons brown sugar;2 teaspoons ground ginger;1 teaspoon pepper;2 garlic cloves, minced;2-4 pork tenderloins

Photo courtesy Dukes and Duchesses.

In a large resealable plastic bag, combine the first six ingredients; add pork. Seal bag and turn to coat; refrigerate for four hours, turning occasionally.Drain and discard marinade.  Grill the tenderloins, covered, until meat thermometer reads 160 degrees.Slice and serve.

Leave a Reply

