“#Team Thick” by The H&T

Music is a very big part of my life, I couldn’t go anywhere without listening to a good song. And while right now I have Ciara, Beyonce and Jay Z running through my speakers lately I wanted to share another beat on here that supports a curvier woman.

I haven’t posted one like this since the Brown Eyes video post from City High. This song is from a local Pittsburgh Hip Hop artists The H&T – you knew I had to rep my hometown – and this particular song is entitled “#TeamThick” so it says it right in the name that they are for Team Thick. I like the term “thick” better than fat or any other word used to describe plus size.

2 responses to ““#Team Thick” by The H&T

  1. Hello, on the behave of The H&T I just wanted to say thanks for writing about our song #TeamThick we made it just because all the skinny girls are always glorified and Thick women are beautiful : ) so thanks again!

Leave a Reply

