Jacket Season

While spending my days off staying up late watching movies and curling up on my (new) couch in the cool evenings, I’ve started checking trends and apparel out there. Recently I found a few pieces I loved and wanted to mix them up with pieces I wouldn’t normally pair together and make them work for Fall – so I picked jackets!

This first set I really like because I feel like it’s my style with a step up! I bought these pants from Forever 21 and can’t wait to mix them into my current wardrobe and in anticipation I thought up this outfit with other Forever 21 items.

All items from Forever 21.

Leather jackets will always be in style but they constantly update with the season – and this season it seems to be colored leather. I find this intriguing because the ones I see on the market are gorgeous – but I’m a little afraid that someone will come out with a hot pink leather jacket or something … that would not be gorgeous.

I find the two colors involved in this outfit actually pair well together since their from the same spectrum. The sheer white top underneith gives a bit of sex appeal and the booties are just fabulous.

Boots: Forever 21. Skirt: ASOS Curve. Jacket/Sweater: Torrid.

I’ve seen a lot of people talking about pairing maxi skirts with sweaters for Fall and I actually like the thought, it’s a bit more updated from the jeans and sweater trend but also is a bit more whimsical and feminine as well. Now we all know I’m not SUPER feminine so I had to pair this outfit with a great lace up bootie in olive that I thought gave some edge. Toss on a denim jacket (their back in!) to complete this casual yet stylish Fall look.

Leave a Reply

