Food Chronicles: Apple Cider Sangria

Keeping with the theme of October and my love for it – I had to share this amazing drink recipe I found from one of my favorite food blogs. When this season comes around I can’t wait for the apple cider to go on the shelves, and I’m talking the real apple cider, not the cheeply processed, thin and weak cider they sell for children year round. I’m talking the actual cider that comes from apples that is only IN season once a year and will turn to some sort of alcohol if you don’t drink it fast enough.

Now with this recipe you can have my favorite apple cider and sangria mixed together!

Apple Cider Sangria

Photo courtesy How Sweet It Is.

YIELD: SERVES 4-6

PREP TIME: 10 MINUTES

TOTAL TIME: 10 MINUTES

Photo courtesy How Sweet It Is.

ingredients:

1 bottle (standard size) of pinot grigio
2 1/2 cups fresh apple cider
1 cup club soda
1/2 cup ginger brandy
3 honey crisp apples, chopped
3 pears, chopped

directions:

Combine all ingredients together and stir, stir, stir. Refrigerate for an hour or so (or longer!) before serving.

[Regular brandy can also be used, I simply used ginger brandy to give it more autumn flavor.]

2 responses to “Food Chronicles: Apple Cider Sangria

Leave a Reply

