OOTW: Masque VI

This past Saturday was the one and only Masque VI held in Pittsburgh by my friends over at Faded Industry Entertainment. It was my second time attending Masque and I have to say I had more fun this year than I did last year (I got sick last year).

Hopefully you saw in the last post that I said I was dressing up this year as the Mad Hatter – because I did, haha. And my friend who is an amazing seemstress designed and made the tutu and hat that I wore. Honestly, I was a little nervous walking into the party because I knew everyone else was going to be in dresses and rented costumes.  Shortly after I entered in though I was greeted with tons of compliments and questions of where I got my hat and tutu. Of course I instantly texted my friend to tell her and later that night took pictures to send to her.

Now I share them with you! And trust me, it wasn’t exactly easy to dress up in this outfit outside in the cold by my car (I came straight from work):

Tutu & Hat: Bat Stitch Crazy. Jacket: Torrid. Tank: Walmart.

The side view to see how the tutu is actually bustled in the back.

 

For your own custom made costumes and anything else you could want, contact Bat Stitch Crazy!

Leave a Reply

