Holiday/Food Chronicles: Savory Turkey Gravy

So last night I posted a question on the Facebook page asking what YOUR favorite Thanksgiving dish was, and the response was STUFFING! I’ve grown to love stuffing over the years and you are all right, mmmm tasty. But I loved the one response from Christine who added “add a drizzle of gravy for the ultimate perfection!!!!”

Now I love me some gravy (especially since my favorite food is mashed potatoes), so I wanted to share a great savory recipe for your Turkey Day table. Use it to top all your favorite dishes to make them “the ultimate perfection!!”

Savory Turkey Gravy via Allrecipes.com

INGREDIENTS:
5 cups turkey stock
1/4 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup water
1 teaspoon poultry seasoning
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon celery salt
DIRECTIONS:
1. In a medium saucepan, bring the turkey stock to a boil. In a small bowl, dissolve flour in water. Gradually whisk into the turkey stock. Season with poultry seasoning, salt, pepper, and celery salt. Bring to a boil, reduce heat, and simmer for 8 to 10 minutes, or until thickened.
3 responses to “Holiday/Food Chronicles: Savory Turkey Gravy

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some
    articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please shoot me an email if interested. Cheers!

    • Thank you very much! I appreciate your very kind words. At the moment though I do all the writing here for my blog. If anything changes I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

