OOTW: New Boots

I finally had a chance to wear my new boots I got for Christmas from my dad. They are wonderful! Normally my feet are difficult to buy for; I wear a size 10, wide width and I have a high instep so my arches always hurt. But these Muk Luks knit boots are amazing. They have a memory foam insole and a double layer knit shaft that kept my feet super warm and really comfortable.

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

These boots went perfectly with my black & grey knit sweater, and I brought in a pop of color with my favorite colored pants. Basically this was an outfit full of favorites. I even got the sweater on Christmas years ago from my mom.

Along with bringing in a pop of color I also wore a large striped pattern proportional to my curves. Horizontal lines are not my favorite still but this sweater has always made me look good. It’s also warm and comfortable.

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

If you are looking for some great new boots I would really suggest checking out Muk Luks. They are sold at Target, Walmart and other similar stores. They have a lot of different styles available to choose from. And if you get sore feet like me, then you know now that these work!

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

© The Curvysta Haven 2013

Boots: MukLuks; Pants: Forever21+; Cami: Express; Sweater: Older Christmas Gift. 

One response to “OOTW: New Boots

  1. Pingback: OOTW: January Recap |·

Leave a Reply

