OOTW: Buttoned Up

When I get to host at my job I always find it liberating in some parts because I get to dress up, I get to be ‘fashionable,’ basically… I get to be me. Being me is always the best feeling because I love to express my own fashion sense.

Over the weekend I was doing a little online window shopping before work and kept seeing all these buttoned up and/or tucked in blouses for plus-size women. It inspired me so I decided to try it with one of my own shirts for work that evening.

©The Curvysta Haven

©The Curvysta Haven

Now I’ll be the first to tell you that I normally do not tuck in my tops, I’m normally very against tucking in my tops. This is mostly due to the fact that tucking in your top can really draw attention to your waistline, and if you are like me, someone with a stomach, it doesn’t always feel or look good. But I fiddled around with my outfit and I was very pleased with the results I came up with.

Keeping the shirt tucked in isn’t always easy, but I got a lot of compliments at work actually, which only slightly surprised me! Happy tucking!

©The Curvysta Haven

©The Curvysta Haven

 

Blouse: Old. Tank: Aerie. Pants: F21+. Belt: Aerie. Necklace: My Lady Boutique.

3 responses to “OOTW: Buttoned Up

  1. Thank you!! And I feel you on the tucking, I’m sure if I found a great belt it’d inspire me to continue tucking in my tops. Amazingly enough I felt very slim when I wore this outfit! I’ll have to keep trying it!

  2. Pingback: OOTW: January Recap |·

Leave a Reply

