OOTW: A Little Summer In Winter

Towards the end of summer I received the Athena maxi dress from Queen Grace Collections for partnering with them to do a summer giveaway. Since I live up in Pittsburgh the weather turned a bit too chilly for me before I had the chance to wear it. After staring at the amazing dress for a handful of months now I finally paired it into an outfit I deemed appropriate for work and for the cooler temperature outside.

©The Curvysta Haven

©The Curvysta Haven

I have to confess, I’m the type that doesn’t always think you can wear ‘summer clothes’ during winter, and I’ve been trying to break that fear. I own several maxi dresses but I’ve only worn them in the warm months with flip flops (I LOVE flip flops), with this outfit I stepped outside how I personally see maxi dresses by pairing them with moccasins.

©The Curvysta Haven

©The Curvysta Haven

The dress is so comfortable and gorgeous, pairing it with a white camisole underneath for a more modest look for work and then a black wrap for the ‘layered look’ for winter.

One response to “OOTW: A Little Summer In Winter

  1. Pingback: OOTW: January Recap |·

Leave a Reply

