NYFW: Zac Posen Fall 2013 RTW

So I wasn’t able to catch the live stream of his show but thanks to The Cut, I was able to catch some of his RTW collection. I like the fact that it is RTW (ready to wear) because sometimes I find fashion shows to be very ridiculous honestly because no one would actually wear at least half of those clothes outside on a normal day. I get high fashion, but the every day person can’t WEAR high fashion.

Posen’s Fall line seemed to fit what a New York fall evening would be, dressing his models in layers with velvet and extraordinary over coats.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

I thought this particular outfit was very fashion forward and colorful for a Fall day. I could totally see this woman going to work or a lunch with friends. My favorite part has to be the gloves, I’m falling in love with leather gloves lately.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

I love the color of this gown and the simple clean lines of the cut. He really dressed it up with the design on the top and I think this would be perfect for one of those New York galas or an evening at the theater.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

Photo courtesy Alessandro Lucioni.

This last outfit I wanted to share is gorgeous for a day at work and could even be taken to an evening of dinner and drinks afterwards. I like how it all goes together but that it’s not matchy-matchy. The coat brings in some texture and once again, those gloves!

 

 

Leave a Reply

