OOTW: Seeing Double (Prints)

The sun is shinning, the temperature is rising and my mood has brightened immensely. Spring has finally arrived in Pittsburgh and I can’t tell you how excited I am. I’m finally able to pull out more of my wardrobe, mix things up and wear flip flops again!

Recently I was contacted by a local magazine about submitting photos for a possible spot in their street style feature in the next issue. I jumped at the chance, even though I was a bit nervous. I don’t focus a lot on my own personal style and my photography skills aren’t up to snuff like some other bloggers. But it inspired me to go outside my comfort zone fashionably, photography and emotionally.

Prints 4Since it was reaching temperatures of 77 degrees this day I knew a fun, flirty skirt was in order. Recently I bought my first ever denim jacket and some fun scarves too, so I wanted to work those into this outfit as well. This was the first zone I broke: I’m normally not a print person, so pairing two different prints together was something totally different for me!

prints2

I paired just a simple white cami under the jacket and left my hair natural to really give a fierce look to pair with the leopard scarf. I pulled out my digital camera to better my chances at great photos and went outside for a more dynamic look. Honestly, I’m really happy the way the photos turned out and I’m going to really try to take all my outfit photos outside from now on.

prints 3

Now I said I went outside my comfort zone emotionally too because it felt very awkward going outside to take photos where anyone could see me. I have to tell you I got a bit embarrassed when a car drove into my parking lot when I was trying to take photos. I immediately stopped and pretended I wasn’t doing anything… haha, but it felt good to actually break it!

2 responses to “OOTW: Seeing Double (Prints)

  1. Wow, this is really nice! great colour combination too 🙂 gorgeous! 😀
    Could you return the favor by looking at my fashion blog,and about me page, please make sure to leave a comment thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

