Food Chronicles: Shrimp & Biscuits

I’ve been working a lot lately, and it’s been taking much of my focus from you guys … so I apologize for such few posts recently. I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. But working so much also makes me not have a lot of time to cook, and I’ve been trying really hard to cook for myself lately. Last week I had a great dinner idea of making quick and easy shrimp & biscuits.

When I say easy, it’s so easy a monkey could cook this on his head (probably). I’ve broken it down step by step, picture by picture.

What you’ll need: 

Cheddar Cheese

Refrigerator Biscuit Dough

Shrimp

Garlic, Salt, Crushed Red Pepper, Parsley

Directions:

ShrimpBowl

Defrost shrimp (if using frozen) then season with spices. Set aside.

PrepBiscuits

 

Prep the biscuits according to package in a pan. Cover in cheddar cheese. Bake according to package directions.

CookShrimp

 

Heat grill (or grill pan, like me) and spray with some oil so as not to stick. Toss shrimp in and cook for about 5 minutes, flipping randomly. Shrimp should come out opaque and a little browned so timing may vary.

Finished 2 Finished 3

 

Plate up and eat! See, that simple. Just season and grill some shrimp, toss some cheese over premade biscuits and bake and … dinner!

Leave a Reply

