Food Chronicles: Pizza Cupcakes

I mentioned these in a recent post detailing all what I would be bringing to my friend’s annual girls night celebration. I have to tell you just how simple these were to make. I mean, you could punch it up and make everything from scratch if you really wanted (and I have seen recipes online detailing just how to do this), but if you need something quick for a party, dinner or for the kids… this works.

Yesterday when I got out of work in the afternoon I booked it to the grocery store, hoping to not take long (or spend a lot) on all the ingredients I needed for these. All morning I had received texts from my friends talking about that night and when I read it was supposed to start around 5 o’clock I got worried. I thought it wasn’t going to start till 7pm and here I was just getting out of work and lunch at 3pm.

Photo copyrighted to The Curvysta Haven.

Photo copyrighted to The Curvysta Haven.

When I got home I threw myself into the kitchen. I preheated the oven according to the directions on the biscuits and started popping open those suckers. Then all I did was roll them out a bit and stuff them into greased muffin tins. Into that I put 1 tablespoon spaghetti/pizza sauce, sprinkled with mozzarella cheese and added pepperoni slices. I baked for 13 minutes and…. whala! Done.

It was really that simple. I made these and a tomato bruschetta all in about 15 minutes. I even changed, packed up my car and made it to my friend’s house shortly after 5 o’clock (and only got lost once, and beat most of rush hour).

 

Ingredients: 

1 – 2 packages jumbo biscuits (in the pop open containers) 

Pizza Sauce

Mozzarella Cheese

Pepperoni

Leave a Reply

