The Haircut of 2013

Since I’ve started The Curvysta Haven I have always had long hair, and I like to mention it whenever I can. I love long hair, it has been years since I’ve had it because once I cut it I normally can’t stop. But with the new job and a new start I felt that I needed a change.

The Before.

The Before.

Before I started my new job I had gotten my hair cut and I was hoping for a change then. I told the stylist that I’d like to keep most of my length but I needed a new style! But all she really did was trim half of the dead ends off. Don’t get me started on whatever product she put in my hair afterwards to make it look greasy. But I’m way too nice normally to say something bad, she did a good job trimming – just wasn’t what I wanted.

The After!

The After!

Finally after discussing my hair options with the girls at my new job I discovered I needed a total change, that meant getting the cut of the century. I found a picture and this past Sunday one of the girls gave me a whole new style! And I love it!

Monday at work with my new hair.

Monday at work with my new hair.

It’s such a dramatic change since my hair was almost to my butt, but I like it so much. I needed the change, and I know it’s just hair – I can grow it all back. But for now… what do you think?

Day 3, getting ready for work at the restaurant!

Day 3, getting ready for work at the restaurant!

What is the most extreme change you’ve done to your hair lately?

 

Leave a Reply

