Fall Nail Colors

In the last month I’ve had the pleasure to learn so much more about proper skin care, beauty techniques and manicures. One of those things was being introduced into the world of gel polish. Wow! That’s the biggest statement I can make on the topic.

One of the girls at my new job, which is going great, can also do nails and since I felt like treating myself after my training officially ended I set up an appointment with her when we both had a day off.

First, I have to point out how amazing it is to get your nails done and have the experience be awesome. I loved being able to relax and hang out with a girl friend and … well there was a lot of guy smashing, haha!

Second, gel polish is like magic!!! I mean it takes a lot longer to put it on and make it perfect, but it has been almost a month and the majority of my manicure is still in tact (just grown out and chipped in some areas since I’m right handed). But damn! I can’t say how amazed I am by gel polish. Everyone should try it once.

And these three I’m posting here are some awesome gel polish colors perfect for Fall. Navy blue is still hot, white polish is making a huge splash recently and I just loved the take on a deep red with the Vampsterdam polish.

Alpine Snow, GelColor by OPI.

Alpine Snow, GelColor by OPI.

Road House Blues GelColor by OPI.

Road House Blues GelColor by OPI.

Vampsterdam GelColor by OPI.

Vampsterdam GelColor by OPI.

Leave a Reply

