Review: Dr. Scholl’s Active Series Insoles

First, I have to apologize for disappearing recently. I’ve been working so much and focusing on Catsby (my new cat!) that I am just exhausted and haven’t had any original thoughts to share with you. And you all deserve the best! So I’m trying to regroup to create much  more original, fabulous content for you.

Kettle Bell Swings

Kettle Bell Swings

Recently I received a package from Dr. Scholl’s via Influenster to review their new active series insoles, complimentary (they were free for the review). They came in shortly before I did a 6-day stint at work where I was working about 8+ hours each day so I didn’t do anything, let alone go to the gym. But today I was finally able to get back into the swing of things.

I was a little worried that the insoles would take more effort to install than they actually did. Since I am blessed with size 10 feet (and the insoles sent go up to a size 11) I didn’t actually have to cut them to fit. Score! Sometimes big feet are great because I hate all the added effort to make insoles fit, I feel things like insoles should come pre-sized for less hassle. So these were perfect!

Originally I tried just slipping these insoles over the ones that came in my sneakers but it was a tight fit. I was a little hesitant to actually rip out the original insoles, that were glued into my shoes (who glues these things?), but after taking the plunge I don’t mind. The Dr. Scholl’s Active Series insoles slipped in perfectly and look like they were made for my shoes. I’ve had those replaceable insoles that just sit there, flat and nothing in the shoes and don’t look like they fit or anything…not these ones! These spiced up the color to my shoes and just worked.

Windmills.

Windmills.

Now to the fun part, wearing them! It took me a few laps around the track (walking) to break them in. I’m not used to the added arch support and cushioning, but I’m so happy I have it now. Since I have a high instep the added arch support makes sense. And usually during certain sessions my feet start to cramp up from lack of support in areas, but today – nothing! And nothing with this, is a good thing.

I can’t wait to keep working with these insoles at the gym, especially since I’m going to start training for the Color Run next year. I’m not a big runner but I’m hoping with these insoles that it’ll be a piece of cake.

 

Leave a Reply

