Mercedes Benz Fashion Week 2014

It has been a long time since I’ve been on here. I missed you. Life has been crazy: work, work, life, work. I’m sorry I’ve let this place go, I’m going to be working on rebuilding The Curvysta Haven. In the few months that I’ve been gone I’ve realized just how much I miss being involved in my community here and on the plus size circuit.

Anyways, another Fashion Week has begun and it honestly caught me off guard. I feel like I’ve been living under a rock, haha.  But fashion has been spinning around me lately, you never really can hide from it.

As I’ve been getting glimpses of the presentations this year (thank you Instagram) I’ve noticed two things: I love Anna Kendrick (she just seems so down-to-earth!) and a pup in a suit has press credentials over me! But damn, Menswear Dog sure can rock a suit.

I’m still working on getting Catsby a bow tie.

I can only close with a few fabulous words from a fictitious character who is oh-so-wise in this area:

402ec692fcae4049b39a956c2e64eb23

Leave a Reply

