OOTD: Sunday Brunch

Today I finally had a Sunday off and an available friend to go to brunch! I love breakfast foods and the idea of brunch on a lazy Sunday with some good friends is amazing. My life is slowly turning around the way I want it to be.

BrunchDress1

Another great thing about today is all the beautiful sunshine and HEAT! Yes, you heard me right, HEAT! It is 80 degrees here in Pittsburgh, and even Catsby is frolicking around in my apartment more.

BrunchDress4

So normally brunch is all about pancakes and eggs, and dressing in your Sunday best. For most that is anything you’d wear to church, for others brunch is all about throwing on your comfy clothes and kicking back. I like to take the first approach and picked out one of my favorite sun dresses.

Brunchdress2

This dress is Torrid from years ago, probably around 5 years ago. I can’t believe I’ve had something I love that long in my wardrobe. I’m normally always changing it  up each season, but this dress is such good quality that it’s lasted throughout the seasons.

BrunchDress3

I felt it was perfect for a day like today: a work meeting in the morning and then brunch with my girlie. I had a ton of fun shooting pictures outside, even though the wind decided to pick up just as I started to capture photos.

What do you wear to brunch? On a brilliantly sunny day?

2 responses to “OOTD: Sunday Brunch

Leave a Reply

