Starting Fresh in 2015

It is now six days into 2015 and I have to say it has been a whirlwind of emotions. 2014 had a bunch of changes, and they all kept me away from the blog which really saddened me. I always tell everyone I meet about my blog but this past year I had to specify that I hadn’t been active in a long time. And I know I keep saying I’m coming back and then something else came up that pulled me away. But I’m really re-dedicating myself to here and to you, my readers!

Jacket: Lane Bryant; Tank: found in my closet; Trouser Jeans: Lane Bryant.

Jacket: Lane Bryant; Tank: found in my closet; Trouser Jeans: Lane Bryant.

I couldn’t think of a better way to start off the blog in 2015 then with my NYE outfit! I have to tell you I had probably the most fun a girl could have, and I have to say it is because of my besets friend in the whole entire world David. 2014 held a lot for him as well, like graduating from college – and I’m still so proud of him for this! I remember the first day I met him during his freshman year and to think, five years later, he finally did it. But this NYE, he invited (well I invited) me out with his crew.

Eyeshadow: LUSH Cosmetic's  Quietly Motivated EB; Eyeliner: LUSH Cosmetics's Motivation EB.

Eyeshadow: LUSH Cosmetic’s Quietly Motivated EB; Eyeliner: LUSH Cosmetics’s Motivation EB; Mascara: Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes. 

NYE has always been a fun time for me but I’ve never actually ‘gone out’ gone out until this year. First we had a few drinks at Dave’s place (while he restyled his hair) and then headed to one of his friend’s beautiful houses for dinner. I’ll admit, I was a little under dressed (thanks Dave!) but it was so fun. Everyone I met was so much fun to talk to and the food was delicious, and can I mention the blueberry cobbler?? Damn I think I ate the whole thing with Dave!

After a mini dance party we piled into Dave’s car to head over to a second house party. Now this comes with a funny story. You all know how much I truly adore animals, so when we walked into the door of this house the first thing I saw was a giant Great Dane! Of course I was like “puppy!” and ran right over to make friends. Later on Dave found me chilling on the couch with Savannah (the Great Dane) just us, alone, in the living room – he was like, “of course I’d find you with the dog!” Well, DUH! What’s wrong with that?? Hahaha!

NYE3

After that (yes, the saga continued) we all hoofed it down after midnight to Spin to celebrate their new dance floor, where I swear I almost died from heat stroke. So we went over to 5801 for a last minute “Happy New Year!” before heading back to Dave’s. Then we scarfed down pizza and played Cards Against Humanity (omg!) before passing out.

I took this one off Dave's Instagram because he refuses to send me the originals.

I took this one off Dave’s Instagram because he refuses to send me the originals.

It was truly the best night I’ve had in awhile and I’m so blessed to have spent it with David and all the amazing people I met.

I hope your NYE was exciting, fabulous and safe! What did you do? Share below! 

Leave a Reply

